Politique de confidentialité Mailjet

 

Politique de confidentialité

Version à jour au 15 septembre 2017

 

La confidentialité et la sécurité sont de la plus haute importance pour Mailjet et nous nous évertuons d’assurer que nos mesures techniques et organisationnelles en place respectent vos droits relatifs à la protection des données.

Cette Politique de confidentialité décrit nos règles concernant la gestion, le traitement et le stockage des données personnelles soumises dans le cadre de nos services. Le terme « données personnelles » désigne les informations relatives à une personne physique identifiée ou qui peut être identifiée..

Consentement

En s’inscrivant à nos services ou en remplissant un formulaire de contact sur notre site (www.mailjet.com) ou autres sites appartenant à Mailjet, vous convenez et acceptez que Mailjet puisse recueillir, traiter, stocker et/ou utiliser les données personnelles soumises en conformité avec les règles exposées ci-après.

En nous donnant votre consentement, vous conservez également le droit de rectification, le droit à l’oubli et/ou le droit à la suppression de vos données personnelles.

Données personnelles collectées

 

 

Les données personnelles sont collectées sur notre site par la société Mailjet, société par actions simplifiée immatriculée au RCS de Paris sous le numéro 524 536 992 et dont le siège social est sis 13-13 bis, rue de l’Aubrac – 75012 Paris.

 

Les traitements automatiques d’informations ont fait l’objet de déclarations à la CNIL sous les numéros 1527459 et 1527474.

Vous conservez le droit de déposer une réclamation pour atteinte à la protection de vos données, auprès de cette autorité de contrôle.

 

Lorsque vous vous inscrivez à nos services, les données suivantes sont collectées et traitées : email, civilité, prénom, nom, pays, numéro de TVA intracommunautaire le cas échéant, mot de passe, adresse postale, numéro de téléphone, adresse(s) IP et nom de domaine. En utilisant nos services, les données suivantes sont collectées et traitées : données de connexion et données de navigation lorsque vous l’autorisez, historiques de commandes, réclamations, incidents, informations relatives aux abonnements et correspondances sur notre site. Certaines données sont collectées automatiquement du fait de vos actions sur le site (voir le paragraphe relatif aux cookies ci-dessous).

Les données soumises ne doivent pas inclure de données personnelles sensibles, du type identifiants gouvernementaux (comme les numéros de sécurité sociale, de permis de conduire, ou les numéros d’identification de contribuable), numéros complets de carte de crédit ou de compte bancaire personnel, dossiers médicaux ou informations relatives à des demandes de soins associées à des personnes.

 

L’objectif principal de la collecte de vos données personnelles est de vous offrir une expérience sûre, optimale, efficace et personnalisée. A cette fin, vous acceptez que nous puissions utiliser vos données personnelles pour :

Nous utilisons les données personnelles qui nous sont soumises uniquement en accord avec la législation en vigueur sur la protection des données. Nos employés et prestataires sont dans l’obligation de respecter la confidentialité des données.

 

Un lien de désinscription doit être inclus dans chaque newsletter et email marketing que vous envoyez.

Pour ceux d’entre vous ayant explicitement choisi de recevoir notre newsletter Mailjet, vous pouvez facilement vous en désinscrire en suivant les liens de désinscription figurant dans chacun de ces emails.

 

Sans que cela soit systématique, nous pouvons analyser et traquer les taux de clics et le nombre d’emails envoyés  afin de mesurer la performance de vos campagnes emailing.

 

Mailjet publie sur son site une liste de Clients & Témoignages comportant des informations sur le nom de nos clients et leurs titres. Mailjet s’engage à obtenir l’autorisation de chaque client avant publication sur le site de tout témoignage.

 

Les données personnelles vous concernant collectées sur le site sont destinées pour la propre utilisation par Mailjet et peuvent être transmises aux sociétés sous-traitantes auxquelles Mailjet peut faire appel dans le cadre de l’exécution de ses services. Mailjet assure la conformité avec les exigences de protection des données pour toutes ses sociétés sous-traitantes.

Mailjet ne vend ni ne loue vos données personnelles à des tiers à des fins de marketing, en aucun cas.

En outre, Mailjet ne divulgue pas vos données personnelles à des tiers, excepté si (1) vous (ou votre administrateur de compte agissant en votre nom) en formulez la demande ou autorisez la divulgation ; (2) la divulgation est requise pour traiter des transactions ou fournir des services que vous avez demandés (i.e., aux fins de vérification de vos bonnes pratiques d’envoi ou dans le cadre du traitement d’une carte d’achat avec des sociétés émettrices de cartes de crédit) ; (3) Mailjet y est contrainte par une autorité gouvernementale ou un organisme de réglementation, en cas de réquisition judiciaire, de citation à comparaître ou de toute autre exigence gouvernementale ou judiciaire similaire, ou pour établir ou défendre une demande légale ; ou (4) le tiers agit en tant que qu’agent ou de sous-traitant de Mailjet dans l’exécution des services (par exemple, Mailjet utilise les services d’une société de télécommunications).

 

Conformément à la loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978 modifiée, et le Règlement Européen Général sur la Protection des Données 2016/679 (RGPD), vous disposez des droits d’accès, de rectification et de suppression des données personnelles vous concernant que vous pouvez exercer en nous envoyant un ticket de support à https://fr.mailjet.com/support/ticket. Vos requêtes seront traitées dans les 30 jours. Nous pouvons vous demander à ce que votre demande soit accompagnée d’une photocopie de preuve d’identité ou d’autorité.

Vous pouvez également à tout moment modifier vous-mêmes les données personnelles vous concernant en vous loguant à votre compte et en cliquant sur “éditer mon profil”.

 

En règle générale, Mailjet utilise les cookies aux fins d’améliorer et personnaliser le site et/ou en mesurer l’audience. Les cookies sont des fichiers enregistrés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur lors de votre navigation sur Internet et notamment sur le site. Un cookie ne sert pas à recueillir des données personnelles à votre insu mais à enregistrer des informations relatives à votre navigation sur le site qui pourront être directement lues par Mailjet lors de vos visites et requêtes ultérieures sur le site.

Si vous choisissez de refuser l’ensemble des cookies, votre navigation pourra être réduite pour accéder à certaines pages du site. Les cookies utilisés par Mailjet ont pour finalité de permettre ou faciliter la communication, de permettre la fourniture des services demandés par les utilisateurs, de reconnaître les utilisateurs lors d’une prochaine visite, de sécuriser les paiements que les utilisateurs peuvent être amenés à réaliser, d’enregistrer la langue parlée par les utilisateurs ou autres préférences nécessaires à la fourniture du service demandé et de permettre à Mailjet, en interne, de procéder à des analyses de fréquentation ou d’expérience de navigation de nos clients des pages d’information du site afin d’en améliorer le contenu, d’effectuer un suivi des taux d’ouverture, des taux de clics et des taux de rebond au niveau individuel.

Par défaut, les cookies ne sont pas automatiquement installés (à l’exception des cookies nécessaires au fonctionnement du site et des services de Mailjet, dont l’installation vous est signalée par un bandeau). Conformément à la réglementation applicable, Mailjet requerra votre autorisation avant d’implanter tout autre type de cookies sur votre disque dur. Afin d’éviter toute gêne occasionnée par ces demandes d’autorisation systématiques et profiter d’une navigation ininterrompue, vous pouvez configurer votre ordinateur afin d’accepter les cookies de Mailjet ou nous pouvons mémoriser votre refus ou acceptation relatif à certains cookies. Par défaut les navigateurs acceptent tous les cookies.

Lorsque vous accédez à des sites tiers faisant de la publicité sur le site de Mailjet, ou éventuellement lorsque vous visualisez ces publicités, des cookies peuvent être créés par les sociétés diffusant ces publicités. Ces tiers pouvant utiliser des cookies dans le cadre des services de Mailjet (partenaires ou autres tiers fournissant du contenu ou des services disponibles sur le site de Mailjet) sont responsables des cookies qu’ils mettent en place et ce sont leurs dispositions relatives aux cookies qui s’appliquent. Mailjet n’assume aucune responsabilité quant à l’éventuelle utilisation de cookies par ces tiers. Pour plus de précisions, il vous est conseillé de consulter directement sur ces sites annonceurs ou tiers leur politique en matière d’utilisation de cookies.

DONNÉES DE TIERS

Dans le cadre de l’utilisation de nos services, à savoir créer des campagnes emailing et des listes de distribution, Mailjet a accès à toutes les informations contenues dans les listes de distributions d’emails que vous créez sous votre compte, ainsi qu’à l’objet et au contenu des emails que vous envoyez via nos services.

Les données sont stockées sur des serveurs sécurisés et seul un nombre restreint de personnes autorisées peuvent avoir accès à vos listes de distribution, notamment à des fins de service de support.

Vous pouvez facilement récupérer vos listes de distribution depuis votre compte Mailjet et cela à tout moment, en cliquant sur le “bouton d’exportation”. Vous pouvez également modifier ou supprimer vos contacts à tout moment depuis votre compte.

En aucun cas Mailjet ne vend, partage ou loue vos listes de diffusion à des tiers, ni ne les utilise à des fins autres que celles exposées aux présentes. Nous utiliserons les informations de vos listes de distribution seulement pour des exigences légales, pour facturer et collecter des résumés pour nos propres statistiques et aux fins de vous fournir le support client.

En tant que créateur des listes de diffusion et des campagnes d’e-mailing associées, vous êtes le responsable du traitement au sens du RGPD, et Mailjet n’agissant ici qu’en prestataire de services. A ce titre, il vous appartient notamment de :

CONSERVATION DES DONNÉES

Mailjet collecte vos données personnelles pour les besoins de l’exécution de ses obligations contractuelles ainsi que des informations sur la façon et la frequence d’utilisation de nos services et nous conservons ces données dans des bases de données actives, des fichiers journaux ou d’autres types de fichiers tant que Vous utilisez nos services, et conformément à la réglementation en vigueur.

Néanmoins, Mailjet ne s’engage aucunement à stocker indéfiniment ces données. Vous pouvez accéder à certaines d’entre elles tant que Vous êtes titulaire d’un compte actif et pendant une durée variable en fonction du type de données et du plan souscrit (statistiques sur votre compte, contenu de vos emails, liste de contacts…), mais en aucun cas plus de 13 mois après la clôture de votre compte. Les données peuvent être supprimées à tout moment pendant l’utilisation active de votre compte, en conformité avec les dispositions énoncées ci-dessus.

LIEU DE STOCKAGE DES DONNÉES ET TRANSFERTS

Les serveurs d’hébergement sur lesquels Mailjet traite et stocke les bases de données sont exclusivement situés au sein de l’Union Européenne (en France et en Belgique). Mailjet s’engage à ne pas procéder à des transferts des données en dehors de l’Espace Economique Européen.

Mailjet s’engage à vous informer immédiatement, dans la mesure où nous y sommes légalement autorisés, en cas de requête provenant d’une autorité administrative ou judiciaire relative à vos données.

SÉCURITÉ

Dans le cadre de ses services, Mailjet accorde la plus haute importance à la sécurité et à l’intégrité des données personnelles de ses clients.

Ainsi, et conformément au RGPD, Mailjet s’engage à prendre toutes précautions utiles afin de préserver la sécurité des données et notamment de les protéger contre toute destruction accidentelle ou illicite, perte accidentelle, altération, diffusion ou accès non autorisés, ainsi que contre toute autre forme de traitement illicite ou communication à des personnes non autorisées.

A cette fin, Mailjet met en œuvre les mesures de sécurité standard de l’industrie pour protéger les données personnelles d’une divulgation non autorisée. En utilisant les méthodes d’encodage recommandées par l’industrie, Mailjet prend les mesures nécessaires pour protéger les informations liées aux règlements et aux cartes de crédit.

Par ailleurs, afin d’éviter notamment tout accès non autorisé, de garantir l’exactitude et une bonne utilisation des données, Mailjet a mis en place des procédures électroniques, physiques et d’encadrement appropriées en vue de sauvegarder et préserver les données recueillies à travers ses services.

Malgré tout, personne ne peut se considérer comme étant complètement à l’abri d’une attaque de pirates. C’est pourquoi dans le cas où une faille de sécurité venait à vous impacter, Mailjet s’engage à vous en informer dès que possible et à faire ses meilleurs efforts pour prendre toutes les mesures possibles pour neutraliser l’intrusion et en minimiser les impacts. Dans le cas où vous subiriez un dommage du fait de l’exploitation d’une faille de sécurité par un tiers, Mailjet s’engage à vous fournir toute l’assistance nécessaire afin que vous puissiez faire valoir vos droits. Par ailleurs si, par exception, le dommage subi résultait en partie d’une faute ou négligence grave de la part de Mailjet, vous pourriez obtenir réparation dans la limite du plafond de responsabilité visé dans nos Conditions Générales d’Utilisation.

Il convient de garder à l’esprit que tout utilisateur, client ou pirate découvrant une faille de sécurité et l’exploitant s’expose à des sanctions pénales et que Mailjet prendra toutes mesures, y compris par le biais d’un dépôt de plainte et/ou d’une action en justice, pour préserver les données et droits de ses utilisateurs et les siens et d’en limiter l’impact au maximum.

Mots de passe de Comptes. En adoptant les recommandations de la CNIL concernant le niveau de sécurité des mots de passes, le mot de passe de votre compte doit contenir au moins 8 caractères, 1 chiffre, 1 nombre et 1 caractère spécial.

MODIFICATION DE LA POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Mailjet se réserve le droit de faire évoluer la présente Politique de confidentialité à tout moment, notamment en application des changements apportés aux lois et réglementations en vigueur. Les modifications apportées vous seront notifiées via notre site web ou par email, dans la mesure du possible trente (30) jours au moins avant que ceux-ci n’entrent en application. Nous vous recommandons de vérifier ces règles de temps en temps pour rester informé de nos procédures et règles concernant vos informations personnelles.

CONTACTEZ NOUS

Visitez notre page de contact à https://fr.mailjet.com/about-us si vous avez des questions ou vous pouvez directement contacter par email le Délégué à la Protection des Données à privacy@mailjet.com ou par courrier à : Mailjet SAS, Attn : Délégué à la Protection des Données / Service juridique, 13-13bis, Rue de l’Aubrac – 75012 Paris, France.

 

 

Made with in Paris © 2017 Mailjet inc. Tous droits réservés.

CGU et Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité - Politique d'envoi
Nous contacter

Mailjet Personal Data Protection and Privacy Policy - Email Marketing - SMTP services - Mailjet

Privacy Policy

as of September 15th, 2017


Privacy and security are of utmost importance to Mailjet and we strive to ensure that our technical and organisational measures in place respect your data protection rights.

This Privacy Policy describes how we manage, process and store personal data submitted in the context of providing our services. “Personal data” refers to any information relating to an identifiable individual or his or her personal identity.

Consent

In subscribing to our services or filling in a contact form on our website (www.mailjet.com) or other sites owned by Mailjet, you agree and accept that we may gather, process, store and/or use the personal data submitted in accordance with the rules set forth below.

By giving your consent to us, you also retain the right to have your personal data rectified, to be forgotten and/or to be erased.

Personal Data Collected

  1.    Identity and contact details of the data processor

Personal data is collected on our website by Mailjet SAS, a company registered under the laws of France under number 524 536 992 with the Paris Trade & Companies Register, and having its registered office at 13-13 bis, rue de l’Aubrac 75012 Paris, France.

  1.    Data Protection Authority Declarations

Declarations on the automated processing of data have been registered with the French data protection authority (CNIL) under numbers 1527459 and 1527474.

You retain the right to lodge any complaints on data protection with this supervisory authority.

  1.    Data collected on the site

When you subscribe to our services, the following data is collected and managed: email, title, first name, last name, country, Intracommunity VAT number where applicable, login & password, postal address, telephone number, IP address(es) and domain name. By using our services, the following data is collected and managed: log-on data and browsing data where you authorise it, order history, complaints, incidents, information on subscriptions and messages on our site. Some data is collected automatically by reason of your activity on the site (see paragraph on cookies below).

The data submitted should not include any sensitive personal data, such as Government identifiers (i.e. social security, driving licence, or taxpayer identification numbers), complete credit card or complete personal bank card numbers, medical records or particulars connected with applications for care or treatment associated with private individuals.

  1.    Purposes of processing and legal basis

The principal purpose of collecting your personal data is to offer you a safe, optimum, efficient and personalised experience. To this end, you agree and accept that we may use your personal data to:

We use the personal data submitted to us only in accordance with the applicable data protection legislation. Our employees and third party providers are under an obligation to respect data privacy.

  1.    Newsletter and marketing emails

An unsubscribe link should be included in every newsletter and marketing email sent by you.

For those of you that have expressly opted in to receive our Mailjet newsletter, you are easily able to unsubscribe by following the “unsubscribe” links included in every email.

  1.    Email tracking

Without systematically doing so, we may analyse and track the click rates and the number of emails sent which you open to assess performance rates on your emailing campaigns.

  1.    Testimonials

Mailjet publishes a list of Customers & Testimonials on its site with information on our customers’ names and job titles. Mailjet undertakes to obtain the authorisation of every customer before publishing any testimonial on its website.

  1.    Third party disclosures

Personal data relating to you collected on our website are destined for Mailjet’s own use and may be forwarded to Mailjet’s partner companies so that we may obtain assistance and support in the context of carrying out our services. Mailjet ensures that it has in place clear data protection requirements for all of its third party providers.

Mailjet does not sell or rent your personal data to third parties for marketing purposes whatsoever.

In addition, Mailjet does not disclose your personal data to third parties, except if: (1) you (or your account administrator acting on your behalf) requests or authorises disclosure thereof; (2) the disclosure is required to process transactions or supply services which you have requested (i.e. to check you are employing best practice in your mailings or for the purposes of processing an acquisition card with credit-card issuing companies); (3) Mailjet is compelled to do so by a government authority or a regulatory body, in the case of a court order, a summons to appear in court or any other similar requisition from a government or the judiciary, or to establish or defend a legal application; or, (4) the third party is a subcontractor of Mailjet in the carrying out of services (for example: Mailjet uses the services of an Internet provider or a telecommunications company).

  1.    Your data protection rights

In accordance with the French Data Protection Law of 6 January 1978 as amended, and the European General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679 (GDPR) you have a right of access, correction and removal of your personal data which you may exercise by sending us a support ticket at https://www.mailjet.com/support/ticket.Your requests will be processed within 30 days. We may require that your request be accompanied by a photocopy of proof of identity or authority.

You are also able at any time to modify personal data by logging into your account and clicking on “edit my profile”.

  1. Cookies/Tracking

As a general rule, Mailjet uses cookies to improve and personalise its Website and/or measure its audience. Cookies are files saved on your computer’s hard drive when browsing on the Internet and in particular on our site. A cookie is not used to gather your personal data without your knowledge but instead to record information on site browsing which can be read directly by Mailjet on your subsequent visits and searches on the site.

If can choose to decline acceptance of all cookies, but your ability to browse certain pages of the site may be reduced. The cookies used by Mailjet are intended to enable or facilitate communication, to enable the services requested by users to be supplied, to recognise users when they re-visit the site, to secure payments which users may make, to register the language spoken by users or other preferences necessary for the service requested to be supplied and to enable Mailjet, internally, to carry out analyses on hit rates and browsing experience so as to improve content, to track email opening rates, click rates and bounce-back rates at individual levels.

By default, cookies are not installed automatically (with the exception of those cookies needed to run the site and Mailjet’s services, and you are informed of their installation by a banner). In accordance with the regulations that apply, Mailjet will require your authorisation before implanting any other kind of cookie on your hard drive. To avoid being bothered by these routine requests for authorisation and to enjoy uninterrupted browsing, you can configure your computer to accept Mailjet cookies or we are able to remember your refusal or acceptance of certain cookies. By default, browsers accept all cookies.

When you access third party sites on our Website, or when you are reading integration or social media links, cookies can be created by the companies disseminating these links. These third parties may be able to use cookies in the context of Mailjet’s services (partners or other third parties supplying content or services available on the Mailjet site) and are responsible for the cookies they install and it is their conditions on cookies which apply. Mailjet assumes no liability in regard to the possible use of cookies by third parties. For more information, you are advised to check the cookie policy directly on these third party sites with regard to their use of cookies.

THIRD PARTY DATA

In the context of using our services, namely creating emailing campaigns and contact lists, Mailjet has access to the information contained in the email contact lists you create in your account, as well as the subject and content of the emails that you send out via our services.

This data is stored on secure servers and only a limited number of people are authorised to access your contact lists, in particular for the purpose of providing support services.

You are easily able to recover your contact lists from your Mailjet account at any time, by clicking on the “export” button. You may also modify and or delete contacts at any time from your account.

In no case does Mailjet sell, share or rent out your contact lists to third parties, nor does it use them for any purposes other than those set forth in this policy. We will use the information from your contact lists only for legal requirements, to invoice and collect summaries for our own statistics and for the purposes of providing you with customer support services.

As creator of the contact lists and associated email campaigns, you are considered the data controller within the meaning of the GDPR, and Mailjet is acting only as a data processor. In this capacity, you are responsible in particular for:

If a recipient of your emails sent via our services requests us to modify or delete his/her personal data, we will honor that request after proper verification and will inform you of it.

DATA RETENTION PERIODS

Mailjet collects your personal data for the requirements of carrying out its contractual obligations as well as information about how and when you use our services and we retain this data in active databases, log files or other types of files so long as you use our services, and in accordance with the current regulations in force.

Mailjet in no way undertakes to store all your data indefinitely. You are able to access some data so long as you hold an active account with us and for a period that varies depending on the type of data concerned and the subscribed plan (statistics on your account, content of your emails, contact lists, etc.), but, in no event no longer than 13 months after closing of your account. The data may be deleted at any time during active use of your account in accordance with the provisions set forth above.

LOCATION OF DATA STORAGE AND TRANSFERS

The host servers on which Mailjet processes and stores its databases are located exclusively within the European Union (in France and in Belgium). Mailjet undertakes not to transfer any data outside the European Economic Area.

Mailjet will inform you immediately, to the extent we are legally authorised to do so, in case of any application or order originating from an administrative or judicial authority relating to your personal data.

SECURITY

Within the framework of its services, Mailjet attributes the very highest importance to the security and integrity of its customers’ personal data.

Thus and in accordance with the GDPR, Mailjet undertakes to take all pertinent precautions in order to preserve the security of the data and, in particular, to protect them against any accidental or unlawful destruction, accidental loss, corruption, unauthorised circulation or access, as well as against any other form of unlawful processing or disclosure to unauthorised persons.

To this end, Mailjet implements industry standard security measures to protect personal data from unauthorised disclosure. In using industry recommended methods of encoding, Mailjet takes the measures necessary to protect information connected with payments and credit cards.

Moreover, in order to avoid in particular all unauthorised access, to guarantee accuracy and the proper use of the data, Mailjet has put the appropriate electronic, physical and managerial procedures in place with a view to safeguarding and preserving the data gathered through its services.

Nothwithstanding this, there is no absolute safety from piracy or hackers. That is why in the event a breach of security were to affect you, Mailjet undertakes to inform you thereof without undue delay and to use its best efforts to take all possible measures to neutralise the intrusion and minimise the impacts. Should you suffer any loss by reason of the exploitation by a third party of a security breach, Mailjet undertakes to provide you with every assistance necessary so you are able to assert your rights. Moreover if, by some exceptional case, the direct loss incurred arose due to fault or gross negligence by Mailjet, you will be able to seek compensation within the limit of liability referred to in our General Terms of Use.

You should keep in mind that any user, customer or hacker who discovers and takes advantage of a breach in security renders him or herself liable to criminal prosecution and that Mailjet will take all measures, including filing a complaint and/or bringing court action, to preserve the data and the rights of its users and of itself and to limit the impacts.

Account Passwords. In adopting the CNIL recommendations on the level of security of passwords, your account password must contain at least 8 characters, 1 letter, 1 number and 1 special character.

PRIVACY POLICY CHANGES

Mailjet reserves the right to update this Privacy Policy at any time, in particular pursuant to any changes made to the laws and regulations in force. Any modifications made will be notified to you via our Website or by email, to the extent possible, thirty (30) days at least before any changes come into force. We would recommend that you check these rules from time to time to stay informed of our procedures and rules relating to your personal information.

CONTACT US

Visit our contact page at https://www.mailjet.com/contact if you have questions or you can email Mailjet’s Data Protection Officer directly at: privacy@mailjet.com or by mail to: Mailjet SAS, Attn: Data Protection Officer / Legal Department, 13-13bis, rue de l’Aubrac – 75012 Paris, France.

Made with in Paris © 2017 Mailjet inc. All Rights Reserved.

Terms & Conditions and Legal Notices - Privacy Policy - Sending Policy
Contact us